Board of Commissioners


Upson County Board of Commissioners

106 E. Lee Street, Suite 110

Thomaston, GA 30286

Phone (706)647-7012

Contact: Jessica Brown



Admin Complex

The Upson County Commissioners would like to thank you for your interest in Upson County, Georgia.  We are excited that you have taken time to visit our website; it is our hope that you find it informative and easy to navigate.  Within the pages of our online portal you’ll find many examples illustrating that, together, we can work hard to achieve anything.  As the Chief Elected Official, it is my duty to ensure that our citizens and visitors are safe, happy and feel welcomed by our community.  Upson County is a thriving and progressive place; rich in tradition, but also appreciative of new and innovative ideas.  Our political and civic leadership team has a deep commitment to improving the quality of life and economic development opportunities in Upson County.  I want you to come home to Upson – where you can work, play and stay.  It is the mission of the Upson County Government to build and maintain a reputation as a community that is primed for people to bring their families and their businesses to.  I look forward to your next visit.  In the meantime, please let us know if there is something that we can do to make your time here more enjoyable.


Norman Allen-Chairman
Lorenzo Wilder-District 1
James Ellington-District 2
Ralph Ellington-District 3
Frank Spraggins-District 4


Support Staff:


Jim Wheeless-County Manager

Jessica Jones-County Clerk

English & English-County Attorney

Wayne Sandefur-Finance Officer

Jan Albritton-Accounts Payable/Receivable

Renee Stephens-Payroll/Benefits Coordinator

Cherie Spillers-Human Resources Coordinator


Quick Links